Coach and Manager Contacts

Waiheke United has an enthusiastic and hard working group of volunteers that coach or manage the club’s many teams. Without their tireless support, the club would not exist!

-- Please contact the Manager first (not Coach) to arrange travel -- 

U9 Dolphins

Coach: Steven Holden

steven.holden@copleyfundresearch.com       

0279408577

Manager: To Be Announced


U10 Daredevils    

Coach: Steffen Ernst

steffen.ernst101@gmail.com 

02108801488                                    

Manager: Alex Fazzari

alexfazzari@gmail.com

02102235830


U11 Orcas      

Coach: Arne Nieuwenhuys

arne.nieuwenhuys@gmail.com

02041603260 

Manager: Davina Menduno

anivadthesailor@yahoo.com

021 087 16645

                  

U12 Tigers 

Coach: Steve Nuthall

sharkattach26@hotmail.com

0272621131

Manager: Denise Whitfield

denisemarywhitfield@gmail.com

0210717213


U14 Comets   

Coach: Richard Klipin

richard.klipin@fsc.org.nz

Manager: Alexa Cridge

Alexacnz@hotmail.com

0210336334

Manager: Julie Moore

julie@waiheke.school.nz

0275297256


U17 Team

Coach: Simon Bickerton

s.bickerton@auckland.ac.nz

0226879112

Manager: Dale Griffin

dale.g@xtra.co.nz

0210371650        


CLUB CONTACTS

Club President                  Nick Saunders                        president@waihekeunited.org.nz                     021790508

Club Treasurer                    Richard Klipin                       treasurer@waihekeunited.org.nz               

Junior Secretary                To Be Announced          juniorsecretary@waihekeunited.org.nz            0291261185

Club Secretary                   Simon Harvey                        simon.harvey@waihekeunited.org.nz   

Club Junior Rep              Dan Tisch                                  daniel.tisch@waihekeunited.org.nz                

Club support                       Gareth Jenkinson                 Gareth.Jenkinson@waihekeunited.org.nz        0274163889

Sponsorship                    Steve McClory                        sponsorship@waihekeunited.org.nz 

Gulf News Match Reports     Jim Mahoney            editor@waihekegulfnews.co.nz          093725055    (150 words max with photo by 5pm Sunday)